Skip to main content
151 Dairy Avenue, Napanee, ON, K7R 4B2| Office: 613-354-2255| Toll free: 1-800-581-1116 |Career Opportunities Staff Links
School Year Calendar

2022-2023 School Year

The Ministry of Education has reviewed the ALCDSB School Year Calendar for 2022/2023. This calendar includes the additional criteria identified by the ministry and supports the strategic priority “Ensure fiscally responsible, transparent and accountable decision making practices and resource allocation of all school, Board and provincial resources to achieve goals that equitably meet current needs in our school and Board communities.”​​

School Year Calendar 2022-2023

Please note the following dates for the 2022/2023 school year calendar:

First day of school for students: Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Winter Break: Friday, December 23, 2022 - Friday, January 6, 2023

March Break: Monday, March 13, 2023 - Friday, March 17, 2023

Last day of school for students: Thursday, June 29, 2023

Professional Activity (PA) Days:

  • Friday, September 2, 2022
  • Monday, September 26, 2022
  • Monday, October 24, 2022
  • Friday, November 25, 2022
  • Friday, February 3, 2023
  • Friday, June 2, 2023
  • Friday, June 30, 2023​

2021-2022 School Year

Please note the following dates for the 2021/2022 school year:

First day of school for students: Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Winter Break: Monday, December 20, 2021- Friday, December 31, 2021

Semester 2 Begins: Thursday Feb 3, 2022

March Break: Monday March 14 - Friday March 18, 2022

Last day of school for students: Wednesday, June 29, 2022

Professional Activity (PA) Days:

  • Friday September 3, 2021
  • Friday October 1, 2021 
  • Monday November 1, 2021 
  • Wednesday February 2, 2022
  • Friday April 29, 2022
  • Friday June 3, 2022 
  • Friday June 30, 2022​
  • Discipleship

    We accept the call to be imitators of Christ by embracing the Beatitudes through authentic witness at the school, community, and global levels. Rooted in our commitment to transmit our Faith and Catholic tradition, we are inspired to build communities dedicated to the formation of young people who recognize their gifts and responsibilities to contribute to the transformation of the world into a more just and loving society for all.

  • Scholarship

    We believe that each student, made in the image and likeness of God and being hope for the future, can be engaged in their learning and achieve at high levels with appropriate supports. We are committed to ensuring that the potential of each student is realized through the achievement of ambitious outcomes and improving in their learning to the highest possible level.

  • Stewardship

    We embrace our responsibilities for the prudent and judicious use of the resources we have been allocated. In our context, we are committed to the development and growth of all employees, responsible and accountable practices and our call to care for all of God's creation.