Skip to main content
151 Dairy Avenue, Napanee, ON, K7R 4B2| Office: 613-354-2255| Toll free: 1-800-581-1116 |Career Opportunities Staff Links
News Item

Christopher Wright Sworn in as New Trustee

January 16, 2019

​Wright, Christopher.jpgThe Algonquin and Lakeshore Catholic District School Board is pleased to welcome Mr. Christopher Wright of Carrying Place to the Board of Trustees.

Trustee Wright fills a vacancy on the Board as a result of no candidates in Quinte West at the October 22, 2018 municipal election.

At a special board meeting on January 15, 2019 ALCDSB Board of Trustees voted Mr. Wright in who was then officially sworn at the meeting in Napanee.

The term date for the current Board of Trustees began on December 1, 2018 and is a four year term. In December, ALCDSB was pleased to welcome Trustee Brian Evoy, Trustee Michael Murphy, Trustee John Duggan and Trustee Peter McEnery. These trustees join five returning trustees – Trustee Terry Shea, Trustee Greg Speagle, Trustee Kathy Turkington, Trustee Tom Dall and Trustee Wendy Procter.

These trustees were all sworn in at the Inaugural Meeting of the Board on December 4, 2018.

Please join the Board of Trustees in welcoming  Christopher Wright to the Algonquin and Lakeshore Catholic District School Board. 

  • Discipleship

    We accept the call to be imitators of Christ by embracing the Beatitudes through authentic witness at the school, community, and global levels. Rooted in our commitment to transmit our Faith and Catholic tradition, we are inspired to build communities dedicated to the formation of young people who recognize their gifts and responsibilities to contribute to the transformation of the world into a more just and loving society for all.

  • Scholarship

    We believe that each student, made in the image and likeness of God and being hope for the future, can be engaged in their learning and achieve at high levels with appropriate supports. We are committed to ensuring that the potential of each student is realized through the achievement of ambitious outcomes and improving in their learning to the highest possible level.

  • Stewardship

    We embrace our responsibilities for the prudent and judicious use of the resources we have been allocated. In our context, we are committed to the development and growth of all employees, responsible and accountable practices and our call to care for all of God's creation.