Skip to main content
7 Owen Street, P.O. Box 7849, Picton, ON, K0K 2T0| Office: 613-476-2461| |Career Opportunities Staff Links
News Item

2022-23 School Year Calendar Approved by Ministry of Education

May 06, 2022

​​2022-23 School Year Calendar

The Ministry of Education has approved the ALCDSB School Year Calendar for 2022/2023. This calendar includes the additional criteria identified by the ministry and supports the strategic priority “Ensure fiscally responsible, transparent and accountable decision making practices and resource allocation of all scho​ol, Board and provincial resources to achieve goals that equitably meet current needs in our school and Board communities.”​​

Please note the following dates for the 2022/2023 school year calendar:

First day of school for students: Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Winter Break: Friday, December 23, 2022 - Friday, January 6, 2023

March Break: Monday, March 13, 2023 - Friday, March 17, 2023

Last day of school for students: Thursday, June 29, 2023

Professional Activity (PA) Days:

  • Friday, September 2, 2022
  • Monday, September 26, 2022
  • Monday, October 24, 2022
  • Friday, November 25, 2022
  • Friday, February 3, 2023
  • Friday, June 2, 2023
  • Friday, June 30, 2023​​
​Click here to access PDF/printable version of calendar​.